The first step for the interior construction was insulating the entire lodging space with 30mm X-Trem-isolator. We glued the remainder to the aluminum profiles with PE-foam strips, so that no dampness can condense on the aluminum and accumulate there. On all the visible surfaces on the sides, we glued 3mm of poplar plywood onto the foam and covered the ceiling with an Alcantara-imitation. We didn’t bother with paneling or covering the surfaces behind the cabinets and benches. The glue we used for the wood and the material was Pattex-Classic, and it worked out very well.

Our interior construction is primarily aimed at lightweight design.  To accomplish this, I planned the entire construction on my PC, aiming at low weight and sturdiness. I selected a supporting structure made of 20x20x1.5mm aluminum square tube, which I riveted on the corners with brackets. The heavily stressed connections are welded in addition. This makes the total weight of the framework less than 15kg (33 lbs), and yet it can still support several hundred kilograms/pounds.

Alugerüst Innenausbau

Aluminum framework for the benches

This aluminum framework is overlaid with different kinds of plywood, which increases the stability. The wood was glued and riveted to the framework. In areas where dampness could possibly occur, we used water-resistant bonded spruce plywood and then poplar plywood for the rest. The thickness of the materials we used varied between 3 and 12mm (1/8“ to ½“), only the kitchen worktop and the table are thicker. We treated all the wood with weather-proof glaze and boat varnish in order to have smooth, robust surfaces.

Aufgeklappte Sitzbank

Covered bench with storage compartment

We have a big storage place which is accessible from the outside and serves as our gas locker at the same time. Since we only need gas for cooking, an 11kg (24.25 lbs) aluminum gas and tank container is sufficient for our needs.


Storage compartment and gas locker

Inside, we built an upper cabinet and a clothes closet, and we have two more big storage areas under the benches. The benches also function as the children’s beds. In order to prevent the children from falling out of bed, they have a self-made “sleeping-bag” sheet which is sewn shut on three sides and attached to the cover by a zipper. When the table is cranked down and the backrests are removed, we can even rearrange the area to have room for a big bed for two adults.

Sitz- und Schlafecke

Sitting and sleeping

Under the kitchen worktop, we have six big and two smaller Rako-boxes for storage. Our big pull-out bed (1.6x2m or 5.25×6.5ft) is up in the alcove.

Küche und darüber Ausziehbett

Kitchen and pull-out bed above it

Kühlbox und elektrische Verteilung, Batterie ist rechts unten

Refrigerator box and electrical distribution. The battery is on the bottom right.

The interior construction is designed to have all the heavy items down low and as far forwards as possible in order to distribute the load evenly on the axles.

The consistent lightweight design and an exact requirement profile enabled us to stay well below the 3.5t limit. As long as both gas tanks are not full and there isn’t too much baggage, we have even managed to travel completely legally within the weight limits in Europe. When we are packed completely full and the tanks are filled up, we will weigh between 3.7 and 3.8t during our trip, which is no problem for the BREMACH since it is constructed for this kind of load.

Technical data for the interior construction:

  • Power supply battery Banner EnergyBull, 180Ah
  • Auxiliary heating Webasto AirTop Evo 3900
  • Gas stove from Eno Marine, 4.25kW with two burners
  • Aluminum gas-tank bottle 11kg (24.25lbs)
  • Charging regulator from Conrad
  • 500W inverter from Conrad
  • Refrigerator box Engel MR-040
  • 5 wide-neck canisters à 20l

2 Thoughts on “Interior

  1. Hallo, was soll euer tolles Auto kosten ?

    Gruss, Andi

  2. G. Schwarzbach on Friday December 13th, 2013 at 08:35 AM said:

    …zeitlich würde es prima passen, wir wollen ab August 2014 ins sabbatjahr gehen.
    Was stellt Ihr euch unter dem üblichen Preis vor?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Innenausbau

Der erste Schritt des Innenausbaus war die Isolierung der gesamten Kabine mit 30mm X-Trem-Isolator. Die verbleibenden Aluprofile haben wir mit PE-Schaumstoffband beklebt, damit keine Feuchtigkeit am Alu kondensieren und sich dort irgendwie ansammeln kann. An allen sichtbaren Seitenflächen haben wir dann auf den Schaumstoff 3mm Pappelsperrholz geklebt und die Decke haben wir mit Alcantara-Imitat bezogen. Auf die Verkleidung der übrigen Flächen hinter den Schränken und Bänken haben wir verzichtet. Als Klebstoff haben wir sowohl für Holz als auch Stoff Pattex-Classic verwendet, was sehr gut geklappt hat.

Unser Innenausbau ist in erster Linie auf Leichtbau getrimmt.  Hierzu plante ich die gesamte Konstruktion bezüglich Gewicht und Festigkeit am PC. Ich wählte einen tragenden Rahmen aus 20x20x1,5mm-Aluvierkantrohr, das ich an den Ecken mit Winkeln vernietet habe. Die stärker beanspruchten Verbindungen sind zusätzlich verschweißt. Dadurch wiegt der Rahmen aller Möbel zusammen keine 15kg und hat dennoch eine Tragfähigkeit von mehreren 100kg.

Alurahmen Sitzecke

Alurahmen Sitzecke

Dieser Alurahmen ist mit verschiedenen Sperrhölzern verkleidet, wodurch die Stabilität zusätzlich erhöht wird. Das Holz ist mit dem Rahmen verklebt und vernietet. In Bereichen, die eventuell Feuchtigkeit ausgesetzt sind, haben wir wasserfest verleimtes Fichtensperrholz verwendet, in den übrigen Bereichen Pappelsperrholz. Die Materialstärken schwanken hierbei zwischen  3 und 12mm, nur die Küchenplatte und der Tisch sind dicker. Das gesamte Holz haben wir mit Wetterschutzlasur und Bootslack behandelt, um glatte und robuste Oberflächen zu erhalten.

Verkleidete Sitzbank mit Staufach

Verkleidete Sitzbank mit Staufach

Wir haben einen großen Stauraum, der von außen zugänglich ist und gleichzeitig als Gaskasten dient. Da wir das Gas nur zum Kochen benötigen genügt uns eine  11kg Alugas-Tankflasche.

Staufach und Gaskasten

Staufach und Gaskasten

Innen haben wir einen Oberschrank und einen Kleiderschrank eingebaut und unter den Sitzbänken haben wir zwei weitere große Stauräume. Die Bänke dienen gleichzeitig als Kinderbetten. Damit die Kinder nicht rausfallen können, haben sie selbstgenähtes Bettzeug bei dem die Decke an drei Seiten mit Reißverschluss an den Bezug festgemacht wird. Mit abgesenktem Tisch und den Rückenpolstern können wir den Platz aber auch zu einem großen Bett für zwei Erwachsene umbauen.

Sitz- und Schlafecke

Sitz- und Schlafecke

Unter der Küchenplatte haben wir sechs große und zwei kleinere Rako-Boxen als Stauraum. Im Alkoven ist unser großes Ausziehbett (1,6x2m) untergebracht.

Küche und darüber Ausziehbett

Küche und darüber Ausziehbett

Kühlbox und elektrische Verteilung, Batterie ist rechts unten

Kühlbox und elektrische Verteilung, Batterie ist rechts unten

Der Innenausbau ist so konzipiert, dass alle schweren Sachen tief und möglichst weit vorne sind wodurch die Last gleichmäßig auf die Achsen verteilt wird.

Durch den konsequenten Leichtbau und ein genaues Anforderungsprofil haben wir es gut geschafft, unter der 3,5t-Grenze zu bleiben. Solange wir nicht beide Tanks voll machen und beim Gepäck nicht übertreiben, schaffen wir es sogar ganz legal innerhalb der Gewichtslimiten in Europa zu reisen. Voll beladen und betankt werden wir auf unserer Reise wohl zwischen 3,7 und 3,8t liegen, was für den BREMACH kein Problem ist, da er für derartige Lasten ausgelegt ist.

Technische Daten Innenausbau:

  • Versorgungsbatterie Banner EnergyBull, 180Ah
  • Standheizung Webasto AirTop Evo 3900
  • Gasherd von Eno Marine, 4,25kW mit zwei Flammen
  • Alugas-Tankflasche 11kg
  • Laderegler von Conrad
  • 500W-Wechselrichter von Conrad
  • Kühlbox Engel MR-040
  • 5 Weithalskanister à 20l

2 Thoughts on “Innenausbau

  1. Hallo, was soll euer tolles Auto kosten ?

    Gruss, Andi

  2. G. Schwarzbach on Freitag, der 13. Dezember 2013 at 08:35 said:

    …zeitlich würde es prima passen, wir wollen ab August 2014 ins sabbatjahr gehen.
    Was stellt Ihr euch unter dem üblichen Preis vor?
    Gruß
    Gerhard

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

CAPTCHA-Bild

*

Du kannst folgende HTML-Tags benutzen: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>