Route Honduras

Travel information

We drove 86 miles (138km) through Honduras in barely three hours, so we have hardly any travel tips.


The C4 stamp from Guatemala is also valid here, but you do get a new stamp in your passport anyway. The duration of stay depends on the days remaining in the C4 visa. We had to pay $3 per person, which is actually not allowed according to the C4 agreement, but you are at the mercy of the border official if you want to get on your way and not argue for hours.


Vehicle importation was long and tedious since the customs official took his time. It cost 683Lempiras. Neither vehicle insurance nor reflecting stickers on the vehicle were necessary. Vehicle exportation was completely unproblematic.


At the beginning, the Panamericana is in good condition, but it gets worse and worse. Sometimes the potholes are several square meters big and can only be rolled through slowly. Traffic is chaotic: either very slow or speeding. We don’t know what it is like on the other streets.


Honduras is considered to be the most unsafe country in Central America. We can’t say anything about this first-hand, but there are some current travel blogs which report very positively about the country.

Blog Entries

Picture Galleries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Honduras

Route Honduras

Reiseinfos

Wir waren knapp drei Stunden in Honduras und sind dabei 138km gefahren. Daher gibt’s auch kaum Tipps.

Visum

Auch hier gilt der C4-Stempel von Guatemala, wobei trotzdem ein neuer Stempel in den Pass kommt. Die Aufenthaltsdauer ergibt sich aus den verbleibenden Tagen des C4-Visums. Wir mussten 3$ pro Person zahlen, die eigentlich gemäß C4-Abkommen nicht fällig sein dürften. Hier ist man aber dem Grenzbeamten ausgeliefert, will man vorwärts kommen und nicht stundenlang rumdiskutieren.

Fahrzeug

Die Fahrzeugeinfuhr war langwierig, da sich der Zollbeamte viel Zeit gelassen hat. Gekostet hat der Spaß 683Lempiras. Fahrzeugversicherung war keine nötig, ebensowenig brauchten wir reflektierende Klebestreifen an unserem Auto.Die Fahrzeugausfuhr verlief völlig probemlos.

Autofahren

Die Panamerikana war anfangs in einem guten Zustand, der sich jedoch immer mehr verschlechterte. Teilweise sind die Schlaglöcher mehrere Quadratmeter groß und können nur langsam durchrollt werden. Der Verkehr ist chaotisch, entweder wird sehr langsam gefahren oder gerast. Wie es auf anderen Straßen ist, wissen wir nicht.

Sicherheit

Honduras gilt als unsicherstes Land in Mittelamerika. Wir wissen nichts aus erster Hand darüber, allerdings gibt es einige aktuelle Reiseblogs, die durchwegs positiv über Honduras berichten.

Einzelbeiträge

Bildergalerien

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

CAPTCHA-Bild

*

Du kannst folgende HTML-Tags benutzen: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>